12 Virginia College Faculty Members to Receive Awards

By: AP
By: AP

January 24, 2014

RICHMOND, Va. (AP) - A dozen faculty members from Virginia colleges and universities will receive the 2014 Outstanding Faculty Award.

They'll be recognized Feb. 20 and receive a $5,000 check. The program is administered by the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia.

The recipients are: Louise Billaud of New River Community College, David Cifu of Virginia Commonwealth University, Amy Clark of the University of Virginia's College at Wise, Linda Columbus of the University of Virginia, Wu-chun Feng of Virginia Tech, Quentin Kidd of Christopher Newport University, Michael Lane of Emory & Henry College, Allison Orr Larsen of the College of William and Mary, Jeffrey McClurken of the University of Mary Washington, William Petri Jr. of the University of Virginia, Raina Robeva of Sweet Briar College and Carolyn Morcom Rutledge of Old Dominion University.

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 241809761 - newsplex.com/a?a=241809761
Gray Television, Inc.