Four New Members Appointed to UVa. Board of Visitors

The University of Virginia is getting some new blood at the top.

Governor Terry McAuliffe appointed four new members to the UVa. Board of Visitors Monday.

The new members are:
- Barbara Fried, chair emerita and former general counsel and executive vice president of Fried Companies Inc.
- L.D. Britt, MD, Brickhouse Professor of Surgery and chair of surgery at Eastern Virginia Medical School in Norfolk.
- Frank Maxwell Conner III, a partner with Covington & Burling LLP in Washington, D.C.
- John Granger Macfarlane III, managing partner of Arrochar Management LLC

The appointments of four board members end June 30: Hunter E. Craig of Charlottesville, Marvin W. Gilliam Jr. of Bristol, Timothy B. Robertson of Virginia Beach, and Linwood H. Rose of Harrisonburg.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 261580811 -
Gray Television, Inc.