Reaction to Newly Elected School Board

By: Lisa Ferrari
By: Lisa Ferrari

May 3, 2006

Come July, two new faces will be on the Charlottesville school board.

Leah Puryear and Juan Diego Wade have been newly elected along with Ned Micky who will be keeping his post. Tonight current school board members are calling the first ever school board elections a success and say they are looking forward to working with the new members.

“We'll work with the new members to bring them on, bring them up to speed on the issues, get them involved as quickly as we can, meaning right now and not waiting until July 1,” said Julie Gronlund, Charlottesville School Board Chair.

The new board members will officially start their jobs on July 1, 2006.

The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2739351 -