Carter Myers Automotive Wins C'ville Chamber of Commerce Award

February 15, 2013

The Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce has announced Carter Myers Automotive as the winner of the 2013 Hovey S. Dabney Award for Corporate Citizenship.

They will receive an award at the Annual Chamber Business Luncheon at the Holiday Inn - University Area, in Charlottesville, on Thursday, February 21.

"Carter Myers Automotive, Carter Myers, Liza Borches and the entire enterprise are stellar corporate citizens," said Patricia L. Cluff, Associate Vice President Marketing and Strategic Relations at University of Virginia Health System, Immediate Past Chair of the Chamber Board, and Chair of the Hovey S. Dabney Award for Corporate Citizenship Committee. "This is a family-owned and operated enterprise of the first order that has been serving Virginians since 1924 and customers in Greater Charlottesville since 1984. It is our Chamber's honor to honor this excellent business and these outstanding citizens."

The Chamber of Commerce established the Hovey S. Dabney Award in 2005 to recognize outstanding examples of corporate citizenship in the Greater Charlottesville area. It is named in honor of Hovey S. Dabney, a distinguished business leader and citizen in Charlottesville.

Carter Myers Automotive is headquartered in Albemarle County, and consists of eight automotive dealerships in Albemarle, Richmond and the Shenandoah Valley.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 191369461 -
Gray Television, Inc.