Charlottesville City Council Re-Elects Huja as Mayor

Jan. 7, 2014

Satyendra Huja will remain mayor of Charottesville.

It was voted on by City Council at its first meeting of the year on Monday night.

Huja maintained his position in a 4-0 vote. Kristin Szakos abstained from voting.

Szakos will no longer serve as vice mayor. Dede Smith was appointed to that role in a unanimous vote.

Huja and Smith will serve two-year terms.

Last night's meeting was also the first for newly-elected council member Bob Fenwick.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 239070451 -
Gray Television, Inc.