Charlottesville Swears In New Officials for the City

Dec. 20, 2013

New officials of the City of Charlottesville were sworn in Friday morning.

Bob Fenwick and Kristin Szakos took their oaths of office for Charlottesville City Council.

Also taking their oaths, school board members, sheriff James Brown, Commissioner of Revenue Todd Divers and Treasurer Jason Vandever.

Councilman Fenwick says he looks forward to working with not only his fellow council members, but the public as well.

"Well I plan to call on the expertise of the citizens. I would like to hear their ideas, how to save money, what we can do more efficiently. We have a tremendous wealth of talent in this city, and I am looking forward to taking advantage of that."

Dave Chapman, the Commonwealth's Attorney, was also sworn in.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 236772071 -
Gray Television, Inc.