Gov. McDonnell Announces Administration and Board Appointments

July 12, 2013

Governor Bob McDonnell announcing Friday new appointments to the University Board of Visitors.

New appointments include Kevin Fay of McLean, Frank Genovese of Midlothian, and John Griffin of New York.

William Goodwin Jr. of Richmond has been chosen as Vice Rector.

Below is the full list of appointments made by Governor McDonnell:

-Secretary of Health and Human Resources; Karin Addison, Deputy Secretary for Education and Children’s Services

-Press Office; Taylor Thornley Keeney, Press Secretary

-College of William & Mary Board of Visitors; Lynn R. Dillon of McLean, President of ARCS Foundation – Metropolitan Washington Chapter. DeRonda Miniard Short of Williamsburg, Attorney. The Honorable John Charles Thomas of Richmond, retired Justice of the Supreme Court of Virginia and Senior Partner at Hunton & Williams LLP. H. Thomas Watkins of Lake Forest, Illinois.

-George Mason University Board of Visitors; Kelly McNamara Corley of Winnetka, Illinois, Executive Vice President, General Counsel for Discover Financial Services. The Honorable Tom Davis of Vienna, Director of Federal Government Affairs at Deloitte, LLP. Anne C. Gruner of McLean, Vice President of J.K. Gruner Associates. John M. Jacquemin* of McLean, President and CEO of Mooring Financial Services.

-Old Dominion University Board of Visitors; Richard T. Cheng of Virginia Beach, CEO of JRC, LLC. Jodi S. Gidley of Virginia Beach, President of Virginia Natural Gas, AGL Resources Company. Robert M. Tata of Virginia Beach, Partner at Hunton & Williams LLP. Dr. Mary Maniscalco-Theberge of Reston, Deputy Medical Inspector. Professional Services, Office of the Medical Inspector for the Veterans Health Administration.

-University of Virginia Board of Visitors; Kevin J. Fay of McLean, President of Alcalde & Fay. Frank E. Genovese of Midlothian, President of The Rothbury Corporation. William H. Goodwin, Jr. of Richmond, President and Chairman of CCA Industries, Inc. John A. Griffin of New York, New York, Founder & President of Blue Ridge Capital.

-Virginia Commonwealth University Board of Visitors; Nancy C. Everett of Richmond, Managing Director for BlackRock. John W. Snow of Richmond. G. Richard “Rick” Wagoner, Jr. of Birmingham, Michigan. Steve Worley of Harahan, Louisiana, President & CEO of Children’s Hospital New Orleans.

-Board for Behavioral Health and Developmental Services; Gretta B. Doering*of Winchester, Former Special Education Teacher, Mom and Primary Caregiver for 21 year old son with CP. Dr. Amelia Ross-Hammond of Virginia Beach, Director of Service Learning and Distinguished Professor, Civics Engagement with Norfolk State University and Council Member for the City of Virginia Beach.

-Board of Dentistry; A. Rizkalla of Falls Church, Dentist with A. Rizkalla, DDS. Bruce S. Wyman, DMD of Vienna, Periodontist in private practice in Springfield, VA and Assistant Clinical Professor of Periodontics with University of Maryland School of Dentistry.

-Board of Nursing; Louise E. Hershkowitz, CRNA, MSHA of Reston, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist with FOAA Anesthesia Services. Kelly S. McDonough, DNP RN of Fredericksburg, employed with MW Healthcare. William Traynham* of Glen Allen, retired.

-Board of Physical Therapy; Dixie H. Bowman, PT, DPT, EdD of Chesterfield, Assistant Professor at Virginia Commonwealth University. Melissa Wolff-Burke* of Winchester, Associate Professor in the Division of Physical Therapy at Shenandoah University.

-Board of Social Work; John M. Salay, LCSW of Midlothian, Vice President of Development, Performance and Quality Improvement for Dominion Youth Services.

-Board of Veterinary Medicine; Bayard A. Rucker of Lebanon, self-employed veterinarian.

-Commonwealth Neurotrauma Initiative Advisory Board; Rosemary Rawlins of Glen Allen, Author, Speaker and Blogger for and self-employed with Rare Compositions, LLC.

-Milk Commission; Ken Smith of Remington, full-time Dairy Producer.

-Richmond Eye and Ear Hospital Authority; Greta B. Peters of Richmond, Community Volunteer.

-State Council of Higher Education for Virginia; W. Heywood Fralin of Roanoke, Chairman of the Board for Medical Facilities of America. G. Gilmer Minor, III* of Richmond, Chairman Emeritus of Owens & Minor.

-State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision; James E. Parks of Richmond, Director of Offender Management Services for the Virginia Department of Corrections. Brian R. Swann, Sr. of Midlothian, Deputy Secretary of Public Safety for the Commonwealth of Virginia.

-Virginia Fire Services Board; Dawn E. Brown, CPCU, ChFC, CLU of Earlysville, Underwriting Section Manager for State Farm Insurance Company. James R. Dawson of Smithfield, Assistant Fire Chief and Director of Community Risk Reduction for Chesterfield County. Steven DeLuca of Richmond, Volunteer Firefighter, Hanover County Fire and EMS. The Honorable William B. Kyger, Jr. of Bridgewater, Member of the Board of Supervisors for Rockingham County. Felix Sarfo-Kantanka, Jr. of Richmond, Assistant Vice President of State Government Relations for McGuireWoods Consulting.

-Virginia Workforce Council; Danny Hunley of Mathews, Vice President, Operations at Newport News Shipbuilding.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 215289261 -
Gray Television, Inc.