Jefferson Area Tea Party Elects New President

April 10, 2014

The Jefferson Area Tea Party recently elected Mike Basile as its new president.

According to a news release from the Tea Party, Basile has been a volunteer with the organization for several years and was first elected to the Executive Board in 2013.

Basile replaces Carole Thorpe who chose not to run for re-election.

The Jefferson Area Tea Party also voted to keep Terry Cooper and David Kardell on its executive board. Jim Moore and Roger Schweikert were voted to the board for the first time.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 254786801 -
Gray Television, Inc.