New Members of Albemarle Co. Board of Supervisors Sworn In

Dec. 19, 2013

The newest members of the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors have now been sworn in.

Liz Palmer, Brad Sheffield, and Diantha McKeel all took their oaths of office on Thursday afternoon.

They join Jane Dittmar on the board, which the democrats now control for the first time since 2011.

"The next few months will be dominated by budget discussions,” says Sheffield. “We have some real hefty capital investment projects that are coming forward, and I think really the first on the agenda is really to figure out where we're going to be making investments at this time."

New members of the Albemarle County School Board were also sworn in at the event.

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 236629851 -
Gray Television, Inc.