WCAV-WVAW-WAHU | Charlottesville, Virginia | Sports

National TV Games Highlight UVa Hoops Schedule

Fri., Nov. 8 JAMES MADISON 

Tue., Nov. 12 VCU 7 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Nov. 16 at Davidson (in Charlotte, N.C.) 12 p.m. 

Tue., Nov. 19 NAVY 

Sat., Nov. 23 LIBERTY

Tue., Nov. 26 HAMPTON

Fri., Nov. 29 vs. SMU  7:30 p.m. CBSSN

Sat., Nov. 30 vs. Texas A&M/Missouri State 6:30/9 p.m. CBSSN

Wed., Dec. 4 WISCONSIN 7 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Dec. 7 at Green Bay 5 p.m. ESPNU

Sat., Dec. 21 NORTHERN IOWA ESPN3

Mon., Dec. 23 NORFOLK STATE 

Mon., Dec. 30 at Tennessee 7 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Jan. 4 at Florida State  5 p.m. ESPN2

Wed., Jan. 8 WAKE FOREST  7 p.m. RSN

Sat., Jan. 11 at NC State  5 p.m. ESPN2

Mon., Jan. 13 at Duke  7 p.m. ESPN

Sat., Jan. 18 FLORIDA STATE  12 p.m. ACCN

Mon., Jan. 20 NORTH CAROLINA  7 p.m. ESPN

Sat., Jan. 25 VIRGINIA TECH  3 p.m. ACCN

Tue., Jan. 28 at Notre Dame  9 p.m. ESPNU

Sun., Feb. 2 at Pittsburgh  12:30 p.m. ESPNU

Wed., Feb. 5 BOSTON COLLEGE  7 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Feb. 8 at Georgia Tech  12 p.m. ACCN

Mon., Feb. 10 MARYLAND  7 p.m. ESPN

Sat., Feb. 15 at Clemson  12 p.m. ESPN/2

Tue., Feb. 18 at Virginia Tech  9 p.m. ACCN

Sat., Feb. 22 NOTRE DAME  2 p.m. ESPN/2

Wed., Feb. 26 MIAMI  7 p.m. RSN

Sat., March 1 SYRACUSE  4 p.m. ESPN/2

Sun., March 9 at Maryland  12 p.m. CBS

Expectations for the upcoming season are high for Tony Bennett and the Virginia men's basketball team and Thursday's schedule release shows the Cavaliers on the national radar.

UVa will play 16 games on national TV, with games against Duke (Jan. 13), North Carolina (Jan. 20) and Maryland (Feb. 10) featured on ESPN’s ACC Big Monday.

The Cavaliers’ last regular-season game at Maryland (March 9) will be televised on CBS. Virginia will play an additional 12 games on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

The Wahoos will face each of the 14 ACC opponents, including newcomers Notre Dame, Pittsburgh and Syracuse, during its 18-game league schedule.

They'll play four schools -- Florida State, Maryland, Notre Dame and Virginia Tech -- as part of home-and-away series; five schools -- Boston College, Miami, North Carolina, Syracuse and Wake Forest -- exclusively at home; and five schools -- Clemson, Duke, Georgia Tech, NC State and Pittsburgh -- only on the road.

The Cavs non-conference home portion of the schedule is highlighted by visits from Wisconsin, VCU, James Madison and Northern Iowa. Their road schedule features stops in Tennessee and Charlotte, N.C. to face Davidson. In addition, Virginia plays SMU and either Texas A&M or Missouri State at the Corpus Christi Challenge in Texas.

Virginia returns its top five scorers, including All-ACC performers Joe Harris and Akil Mitchell from last year’s team that posted a 23-12 record.


The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 220708881 - newsplex.com/a?a=220708881