WCAV-WVAW-WAHU | Charlottesville, Virginia | Sports

All-Jefferson District Baseball Selections

Player of the Year: Tyler Allen, Powhatan
Coach of the Year: Corey Hunt, Monticello
First Team
Pitcher: Jack Maynard, Western Albemarle; Josh Malm, Monticello
Catcher: Austin Foster, Fluvanna County
First base: Josh Gibson, Western Albemarle
Second base: Max Mann, Monticello
Third base: Maxx Turner, Fluvanna County
Shortstop: Will Decker, Monticello
Outfield: Tyler Allen, Powhatan; John Mark Mastakas, Western Albemarle; Alex McNair, Monticello.
Designated hitter: Luke Rodgers, Powhatan
Utility: Luke Scherzer, Powhatan
Second Team
Pitcher: Luke Scherzer, Powhatan; Maxx Turner, Fluvanna County
Catcher: Jack Maynard, Western Albemarle
First base: Zack Bartlett, Powhatan
Second base: Eli Sumpter, Western Albemarle
Third base: Steve Mangrum, Western Albemarle
Shortstop: Dylan Weiss, Western Albemarle
Outfield: Jovan Burton, Fluvanna County; Carter Biringer, Powhatan; Jake Talley, Lousia County.
Designated hitter: Evan Despain, Monticello
Utility: Christian Buckler, Louisa County

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. E-mail is required, but will not be displayed with comment.

  • Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. We will not post comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.
  • We will not post comments that use hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our website.
  • Comments should not attack other readers or people featured in our stories personally. Any accusations should be backed up with facts.
  • Any comment we post will be posted in its entirety. We do not edit any comment that we post.
  • Comments should contribute to the discussion. We will not post comments that don't advance the discussion. Flaming and/or trolling will not be tolerated.
  • Comments should not attack other posters. Let's keep the focus on the content of the story.

    As a host Newsplex.com welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However this is a site that we host. We have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.

    If you have any ideas to improve the conversation or this section let us know. Send an e-mail to webmaster@newsplex.com.


powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 207960981