WCAV-WVAW-WAHU | Charlottesville, Virginia | Sports

Jefferson District Releases Field Hockey Honors

Player of the Year
Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle

Offensive Player of the Year
Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville

Defensive Player of the Year
Zoe Brents, Monticello

Coach of the Year
Meredith Marconi, Louisa Co.

First Team
Olivia Hajek, Western Albemarle
Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville
Zoe Brents, Monticello
Hollis Camp, Charlottesville
Georgia Proutt, Monticello
Rosalie Stoke, Western Albemarle
Marie Schneider, Charlottesville
Morgan Schuler, Western Albemarle
Mattie Morris, Monticello
Madison Combs, Monticello
Skylar Reed, Louisa
Reilly Funk, Western Albemarle
Caroline Deale, Western Albemarle
Emily Lichtenberger, Charlottesville
Maya Langman, Western Albemarle

Second Team
Nell Ackerman, Charlottesville
Alaina Meadows, Louisa Co.
Bridget Sweeney, Western Albemarle
Natalie Nobel, Monticello
Jessie Powell, Western Albemarle
Kendal Dowdell, Charlottesville
Tess Lohr, Western Albemarle
Carmen Drake, Charlottesville
Emily Blow, Charlottesville
Ellie Kayton, Charlottesville
Serena Hutchins, Louisa
Kathryn Deane, Monticello
Sara Harris, Louisa Co.
Rachel Harrison, Monticello
Margaret Livesay, Powhatan

Honorable Mention
Jessica Moskulak, Western Albemarle
Jessica Worsham, Monticello
Jamie Riverbark, Powhatan
Sarah Toler, Powhatan
Cabell Wyman, Powhatan
Hannah Blair, Powhatan
Courtney Dunivan, Louisa Co.
Kate Chisholm, Louisa Co.
Rebecca Parris, Louisa Co.

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. E-mail is required, but will not be displayed with comment.

  • Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. We will not post comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.
  • We will not post comments that use hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our website.
  • Comments should not attack other readers or people featured in our stories personally. Any accusations should be backed up with facts.
  • Any comment we post will be posted in its entirety. We do not edit any comment that we post.
  • Comments should contribute to the discussion. We will not post comments that don't advance the discussion. Flaming and/or trolling will not be tolerated.
  • Comments should not attack other posters. Let's keep the focus on the content of the story.

    As a host Newsplex.com welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However this is a site that we host. We have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.

    If you have any ideas to improve the conversation or this section let us know. Send an e-mail to webmaster@newsplex.com.


powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 176012281