Jefferson District Releases Basketball Honors

The Jefferson District released it's honor roll for the 2012-2013 season on Sunday. Fluvanna County's Vinny Agee and Monticello's Molly Sheppard were named Players of the Year.

Jefferson District Boys
Player of the Year
Vinny Agee (Fluvanna Co.)
Coach of the Year
Darren Maynard (Western Albemarle)
First Team
Chase Stokes (Western)
Vinny Agee (Fluvanna Co.)
Jahvon Shelton (Monticello)
Darius Watson (Charlottesville)
Jalen Harrison (Fluvanna Co.)
Second Team
Jhalil Mosely (Monticello)
Sam Chisholm (Western)
Chris DeLoen (Powhatan)
Denzel Terry (Monticello)
Isaish Green (Charlottesville)

Jefferson District Girls
Player of the Year
Molly Sheppard (Monticello)
Coach of the Year
Josh McElheny (Monticello)
First Team
Molly Sheppard (Monticello)
Timesha Morris (Powhatan)
Emily Marbury (Western)
Bridgette Holleran (Monticello)
Kiana Childress (Fluvanna Co.)
Second Team
Marisha Berry (Powhatan)
Tamara Starchia (Charlottesville)
Megan Comer (Monticello)
Anna Sumpter (Western)
Montiera Johnson (Powhatan)

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 190608601 -
Gray Television, Inc.