VISAA All-State Boy's Lacrosse Teams


Players of the Year:

John G. Burke, (Attack) St. Christopher’s
Joe Kenna (Defense), St. Stephen’s St. Agnes
Coach of the Year: John Burke, St. Christopher’s

First Team
John Aversa, St. Stephen’s St. Agnes, Senior
Robbie Bernt, Norfolk Academy, Senior
Tommy Dawson, Cape Henry Collegiate, Senior
Ryan Lamb, Paul VI, Junior
Todd Fedyck, Woodberry, Forest, Senior
Ryan O’Connor, Paul VI, Junior
Timmy Phillips, Episcopal HS, Junior
Ryan Wade, Norfolk Academy, Senior
Wade Browning, Cape Henry Collegiate, Senior
J.P. Connell, Woodberry Forest, Senior
Drew Cornell, Collegiate, Junior
Troy Jahelka, Paul VI, Junior
Eric Buhle, St. Anne’s Belfield, Junior
Ned Farley, St. Christopher’s, Senior
Nick Cargas, St. Stephen’s St. Agnes, Senior
Luke Brugel, Paul VI, Junior

Second Team
John Bower, St. Anne’s-Belfield, Senior
Michael Foster, Pope John Paul the Great, Sophomore
Mike Fraser, Bishop O’Connnell, Junior
Mike McDonnell, Middleburg Academy, Senior
Jon Ober, Episcopal HS, Junior
Austin Park, St. Anne’s-Belfield, Junior
Nick Peterson, Flint Hill, Senior
Clay Robbins, Christchurch, Senior
Rob Schotta, St. Anne’s-Belfield, Junior
Chandler Shaheen, St. Christopher’s, Senior


Player of the Year: Drew Gaffney (Midfield) Covenant
Coach of the Year: Mike Gardiner, Covenant

First Team
Ayden Canavos, Hampton Roads Academy, Senior
Penn Draper, North Cross, Senior
Jacob Edwards, Nansemond Suffolk Academy, Senior
Win Marks, Covenant, Senior
Spencer Godine, Covenant, Senior
Sam King, Trinity Christian, Senior
Chris Pollack, North Cross, Senior
Chase Worley, Hampton Roads Academy, Senior
Jase Davis, Fredericksburg Academy, Senior
David Gough, Nansemond Suffolk Academy. Junior
Bailey Mahoney, Wakefield School, Senior
Matt Meadows, Virginia, Episcopal School, Junior
Dan Hotte, Nansemond Suffolk Academy, Senior
Connor Poss, Wakefield School, Senior
Trey Critides, Hampton Roads Academy, Junior
Zach Leitner, Nansemond Suffolk Academy, Senior

Second Team
Ben Christianson, Trinity Christian, Sophomore
Jay Gaffney, Covenant, Junior
Austin Hall, Covenant, Sophomore
Isaiah Harris, North Cross, Junior
Chaise Johnson, Steward, Junior
Gus Moshos, Highland, Senior
Max Revercomb, North Cross, Junior
Hart Semler, North Cross, Junior
Garrett Snare, Trinity Christian, Senior
Ronnie Stringfield, Virginia Episcopal School, Senior
Noah Swadener, Trinity Christian, Senior
Nick Whitehead, Highland, Junior

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 261588071 -
Gray Television, Inc.