Western's White, Rittenhouse Take Top 3A Honors

After wrapping up a 3A boys soccer state title on Saturday, Western Albemarle senior forward Forrest White earned Player of the Year honors while Warriors coach Paul Rittenhouse was named the Coach of the Year.

The awards were announced Tuesday by the Virginia High School Coaches Association.

First Team All-State 3A

Forrest White, Western Albemarle
Michael Nafziger, Western Albemarle
Andrew Kim, Blacksburg
Ilo Zak, Western Albemarle
Zach Large, Northside
Shane Mecham, Blacksburg
Aidan Sinclair, Western Albemarle
Todd Johnson, Lord Botetourt
Evan Szklennik, Kettle Run
Reeves Trott, Lafayette
Kevin Coleman, Kettle Run
Jason Eckenrode, Lafayette
Danny Mattson, Kettle Run
Andrew Vaccaro, Lafayette
Tanyon Lee, Culpeper
Bailey McClure, York

Second Team All-State 3A

Luke Matthias, Lord Botetourt
Alex Nguyen, Cave Spring
Nick St. Pierre, Northside
Alan Gutierrez, Brookville
Ryan Hepburn, Chistiansburg
Bradford Mills, Blacksburg
Ely Spencer, Rockbridge County
Chandler Hundman, Abingdon
Kasey Kitto, Loudon Valley
Jonathan Palma, Huguenot
Hunter Strack, York
Garrett Magill, Kettle Run
Pierre Labib, John Champe
Stephen Rambo, John Champe
Clark Cucinell, Loudon Valley
Volodymyr Humenyuk, Lafayette

Player of the Year — Forrest White, Western Albemarle
Coach of the Year — Paul Rittenhouse, Western Albemarle

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 263471181 - newsplex.com/a?a=263471181
Gray Television, Inc.