WCAV-WVAW-WAHU | Charlottesville, Virginia | Sports

All-Jefferson District Soccer Selections

Player of the Year: Dale Ludwig, Fluvanna County
Coach of the Year: Paul Rittenhouse, Western Albemarle
First Team
Dale Ludwig, Fluvanna County
Grant Tolber, Western Albemarle
Michael Nafziger, Western Albemarle
Forrest White, Western Albemarle
Abass Osman, Charlottesville
Jake Wren, Monticello
Jorge Guiterrez-Reyes, Louisa
Jordan Thacker, Fluvanna County
Noah Oakland, Western Albemarle
David Coinfino, Charlottesville
Grant Gearhart, Western Albemarle (goalie)
Second Team
Harris Tolber, Western Albemarle
Ivan Canas, Powhatan
Shahir Abdul-Satar, Charlottesville
Frankie Ahrens, Monticello
Cristian Franco, Fluvanna County
Drew Ratliff, Powhatan
Bobby Emery, Charlottesville
Chase Stokes, Western Albemarle
Neil Fendley, Charlottesville
Quinn Johnson, Fluvanna County
Erik Quigg, Charlottesville (goalie)

Player of the Year: Marina Clark, Western Albemarle
Coach of the Year: Paul Burrows, Monticello
First Team
Marina Clark, Western Albemarle
Anne Shaffrey, Charlottesville
Cary Wingo, Monticello
Sarah Grupp, Western Albemarle
Rachel Cooke, Western Albemarle
Althea Pickering, Charlottesville
Anna Sumpter, Western Albemarle
Hannah Keith, Monticello
Katie Stutz, Fluvanna County
Kristen Grimshaw, Monticello
Emily Marbury, Western Albemarle (goalie)
Second Team
Abigail Intolubbe-Chmil, Charlottesville
Kianna Childress, Fluvanna County
Grace Fehan, Powhatan
Kaitlyn Mason, Louisa County
Christine Domecq, Western Albemarle
Melissa Reynolds, Louisa County
Emily Larrabee, Monticello
Kaitlyn Cost, Charlottesville
Shaarada Srivasta, Charlottesville
Dillyn Carpenter, Powhatan
Denna Ballard, Monticello (goalie)

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. E-mail is required, but will not be displayed with comment.

  • Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. We will not post comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.
  • We will not post comments that use hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our website.
  • Comments should not attack other readers or people featured in our stories personally. Any accusations should be backed up with facts.
  • Any comment we post will be posted in its entirety. We do not edit any comment that we post.
  • Comments should contribute to the discussion. We will not post comments that don't advance the discussion. Flaming and/or trolling will not be tolerated.
  • Comments should not attack other posters. Let's keep the focus on the content of the story.

    As a host Newsplex.com welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However this is a site that we host. We have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.

    If you have any ideas to improve the conversation or this section let us know. Send an e-mail to webmaster@newsplex.com.


powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 207960121