All-Region II Soccer Released

Boy's Soccer
First Team All-Region

Player of the year: Rodrigo Casteriana, Sherando
Coach of the year: Francois Bernard, Briarwood

Collin Verfurth, Briar Woods
Dale Ludwig, Fluvanna
Alex Hartman, Kettle Run
Angel Ceron-Garcia, Tuscarora
Cade Petty, Sherando
Grant Tolber, Western Albemarle
Forrest White, Western Albemarle
Tim Coleman, Kettle Run
Sergio Resendiz, Tuscarora
Shane Moyer, Millbrook
Rodrigo Casteriana, Sherando

Second Team All-Region

Tommy Buono, Sherando
Michael Nafziger, Western Albemarle
Tyler Anderson, Millbrook
Ryan Coyne, Handley
Jon Mackey, Loudoun Co.
Zach Holland, Liberty
Noah Oakland, Western Albemarle
Ismael Trejo, Handley
Kellon Lyons, Warren Co.
Andrew Wade, Sherando
Grant Gearhart, Western Albemarle

Girl's Soccer
First Team All-Region

Player of the year: Sarah Hardison, Woodgrove
Coach of the year: Ann Vierkorn, Briarwoods

Emily Littell, Loudoun Co.
Sarah Hardison, Woodgrove
Brittany Basinger, Woodgrove
Ivana Szwejkowski, Kettle Run
Marina Clark, Western Albemarle
Kaleigh Chiodini, Briar Woods
Caity Ashley, Fauquier
Mandy Fogarty, Sherando
Erika Blevins, Kettle Run
Abby Downey, Tuscarora
Maggie Buxton, Woodgrove

Second Team All-Region

McKensey Ziegler, Briar Woods
Anna Sumpter, Western Albemarle
Brooke Borlie, Millbrook
Alysse Hamm, Millbrook
Anne Shaffrey, Charlottesville
Cary Wingo, Monticello
Julie Kohler, Fauquier
Elysse Branton, Dominion
Alison Snow, Handley
Sarah Grupp, Western Albemarle
Emily Marbury, Western Albemarle

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 209986871 -
Gray Television, Inc.