WCAV-WVAW-WAHU | Charlottesville, Virginia | Sports

All-West Central Lacrosse Selections

Player of the Year: Chase Phillips, Monticello
Coach of the Year: Greg Crow, Albemarle
First Team
Goalie: Nathaniel Gaspar, Albemarle
Defense: Preston Hughes, Western Albemarle; Ryan Ramey, Albemarle; Liam McCarthy, Charlottesville
Midfield: Nic Drapanas, Western Albemarle; Brodie Phillips, Monticello; Nick Pegg, Albemarle
Attack: Willis Bocock, Charlottesville; Chase Phillips, Monticello; Matt Crist, Albemarle
LSM: Tyler Wagner, Monticello
Second Team
Goalie: Rives Cowan, Western Albemarle
Defense: Jonathan Van Dyke, Monticello; Jonny Little, Charlottesville; Sam Wheeler, Western Albemarle
Midfield: Michael Darby, Monticello; Lucas Levine, Charlottesville; Hunter Brown, Albemarle; Kevin Bernardino, Albemarle
Attack: Justin Haws, Western Albemarle; William Stevens, Charlottesville; Casey Devine, Charlottesville
LSM: Robert Leytham, Albemarle; Andrew Hogg, Albemarle

Player of the Year: Connor Carson, Albemarle
Coach of the Year: Lauren Thraves, Charlottesville
First Team
Goalie: Maya Langman, Western Albemarle
Defense: Rosalie Stoke, Western Albemarle; Madison Combs, Monticello; Alicia Young, Albemarle; Emily Smith, Albemarle
Midfield: Becca Moriconi, Western Albemarle; Ari Slate, Monticello; Connor Carson, Albemarle; Kendall Ballard, Charlottesville; River Frazier, Charlottesville
Attack: Bridget Shaffrey, Western Albemarle; Morgan Schuler, Western Albemarle; Sydney Larese, Monticello; Ryann Murray, Albemarle; Jayme Kusyk, Charlottesville
Second Team
Goalie: Emily Bambury, Charlottesville
Defense: Emily Wood, Western Albemarle; Cait Hill, Western Albemarle; Colleen O’Connor, Monticello; Kaci Kennedy, Albemarle
Midfield: Clay Conner, Fluvanna County; Mia Garland, Charlottesville; Carolyn Chapman, Albemarle; Mai Toms, Albemarle; Hanna Shaps, Albemarle; Summer Larese, Monticello; Riley Crowell, Monticello; Linda Hexter, Western Albemarle
Attack: Megan Graham, Fluvanna County; Kellyn Kusyk, Charlottesville; Faris Wallenborn, Western Albemarle

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. E-mail is required, but will not be displayed with comment.

  • Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. We will not post comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.
  • We will not post comments that use hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our website.
  • Comments should not attack other readers or people featured in our stories personally. Any accusations should be backed up with facts.
  • Any comment we post will be posted in its entirety. We do not edit any comment that we post.
  • Comments should contribute to the discussion. We will not post comments that don't advance the discussion. Flaming and/or trolling will not be tolerated.
  • Comments should not attack other posters. Let's keep the focus on the content of the story.

    As a host Newsplex.com welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However this is a site that we host. We have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.

    If you have any ideas to improve the conversation or this section let us know. Send an e-mail to webmaster@newsplex.com.


powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 207961831