Commonwealth All-District Softball Teams Announced

2013 Softball Commonwealth All-District Teams

Coach of the Year – Bill Hutchinson (Albemarle High School)
Player of the Year – Aysha Richardson (Orange County High School)

First Team

Pitcher – Aysha Richardson (Orange County HS)
Pitcher – Tyler Thomas (Riverbend HS)
Catcher – Emily Bradford (Colonial Forge HS)
Catcher – Taylor Subacius (Riverbend HS)
Infielder – Hayley Jones (Orange County HS)
Infielder – Jen Quintero (Stafford HS)
Infielder – Rebecca Schneider (Riverbend HS)
Infielder – Rachel Payne (Brooke Point HS)
Outfielder – Caroline Porco (Albemarle HS)
Outfielder – Caylin Spencer (Massaponax HS)
Outfielder – Brooke McAllister (Albemarle HS)
Utility – Maiven McKnight (Massaponax HS)

Second Team

Pitcher – Taylor Lavesque (Mountain View HS)
Pitcher – Taylor Lee (Massaponax HS)
Catcher – Moe Tennant (Mountain View HS)
Catcher – Kristin Weadon (Stafford HS)
Infielder – Brittany Jacobs (Riverbend HS)
Infielder – Sydney Burton (Riverbend HS)
Infielder – Victoria Connor (Mountain View HS)
Infielder – Emily White (Mountain View HS)
Outfielder – Amber Scites (Mountain View HS)
Outfielder – Sam Barbarczuk (North Stafford HS)
Outfielder – Destiny Sharpe (Colonial Forge HS)
Utility – Brooke Frazier (Riverbend HS)

Honorable Mention

Lindsey Chaney (Albemarle HS)
Katie Taylor (Albemarle HS)
Tyler Collier (Albemarle HS)
Emily McAllister (Albemarle HS)
Gabby Palmer (Brooke Point HS)
Chelsea Brooks (Brooke Point HS)
Heather Money (Brooke Point)
Lacey Chambers (Brooke Point HS)
Ashley Vastano (Colonial Forge HS)
Taylor Schaefer (Colonial Forge HS)
Sabrina Rodriguez (Massaponax HS)
Morgan Cawthorn (Massaponax HS)
Trina Wilson (Mountain View HS)
Kelsey Romine (Mountain View HS)
Nytasha Johnson (North Stafford HS)
Sygourni Johnson (North Stafford HS)
Amber Wood (North Stafford HS)
Ashleigh Williams (Orange County HS)
Alexis Williams (Orange County HS)
Lexy Bledsoe (Orange County HS)
Morgan Capaldo (Orange County HS)
Jamie Anderson (Orange County HS)
Taylor Brewer (Riverbend HS)
Mikie Williams (Riverbend HS)
Cassy Angelet (Stafford HS)
Jasmin McDougle (Stafford HS)

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 211838991 -
Gray Television, Inc.