VHSL Announces Postseason Soccer Honors

Western Albemarle's Sarah Grupp and Lillian Megg's earned all-state honors in Group 3A, while Charlottesville forward Musa Mohammed was named to the boys 4A team, the VHSL announced Tuesday.

Group 3A Girls All-State Soccer Team

Jessi Wollmann, Blacksburg, Jr.
Laura Garbarini, Liberty, Sr.
Jane Everett, Blacksburg, Jr.
Kelsea Potts, Warren County, Sr.
Julie Cumins, John Champe, Soph.

Lindsey Williams, Warhill, Sr.
Erika, Blevins, Kettle Run, Sr.
Blair Thompson, John Champe, Fr.
Sarah Grupp, Western Albemarle, Sr.
Katie Meller, Blacksburg, Sr.

Anne Chappell-Barkett, Lord Botetourt Sr.
Sophia Thompson, Blacksburg, Soph.
Lillian Meggs, Western Albemarle, Jr.
Jessica Dias, Kettle Run, Sr.
Rachel Clark, John Champe, Jr.

Quinn-Lynn Bates, Culpeper, Sr.

Group 4A Boys All-State Soccer Team

Teddy Delledera, Jefferson Forest, Sr.
Aaron Kaye, Grafton, Sr.
Musa Mohammed, Charlottesville, Jr.
James Moreno, Loudoun County, Sr.
Matt Szucs, Midlothian, Sr.

Nick Dey, Grafton, Sr.
Cole Farnsworth, Hanover, Jr.
Gabriel Soriano, Chancellor, Soph.
Jack Valentine, E.C. Glass, Sr.
Jeff Wolons, Jamestown Jr.

Nolan Bonner, Chancellor, Sr.
Matt Cullom, Jamestown, Sr.
Dom Gi Gangi, Grafton, Sr.
Nate Juth, Loudoun County, Sr.
Alex Waite, Midlothian, Sr.

Sam Onyeador, Park View, Sterling, Sr.

The comments sections of Newsplex.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we ask that you follow our rules for commenting. E-mail is required to comment on a story, but it will not be displayed with your comment. For complete rules, CLICK HERE. The Newsplex reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
The Charlottesville Newsplex 999 2nd Street S.E. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434.242.1919 – Main 434.220.7522 - Newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 266369631 - newsplex.com/a?a=266369631
Gray Television, Inc.